Search form


Local Indivisible groups build and wield power in ways that individuals can’t. To create change, you need the collective constituent power that comes with working together, as Indivisibles.

Indivisibles organize -- which means building power and flexing at key moments. Indivisible Groups take action in their communities, build collective purpose, and create change.

We make calls. We show up. We organize. And we’ve built lasting collective power across the country, in our home towns. We’re Indivisible.

We’re a grassroots movement of thousands of local Indivisible groups with a mission to elect progressive leaders, rebuild our democracy, and defeat the Trump agenda.


Cynthia Wallace

State: North Carolina

Elected Office: U.S. Representative

Candidate District: NC-09

Reason for Endorsement:

Cynthia Wallace has earned Indivisible’s endorsement because she cares about the people of her district and wants to create meaningful changes that will impact economic outcomes for generations to come. Cynthia has been chair for NC's 9th Congressional District for three years and in that role, she worked hard to flip the 9th and other local races.

After the Republican election fraud was uncovered in 2018, people demanded a new and fair election. The Republican who took office in the special election missed 33% of the votes in his first month in office. When he did vote, he voted against the Elijah E. Cummings Lower Drug Costs Now Act. 

The people of the NC-09 deserve better than that. They deserve a representative who will be present and vote. Cynthia will fight for affordable health care so people don’t have to stretch their medication or skip doses due to the overwhelming cost. She’ll work to ensure high quality public education and good jobs that pay a living wage, and that’s why we’re endorsing Cynthia Wallace for Congress. 

Indivisible NC District 9 nominated Cynthia Wallace for a national endorsement. If you would like to join the group or get involved, find them on Facebook, Twitter or their website.


Year: 2020